Testimonials

The Skin Center

26081 Merit Circle Suite #109
Laguna Hills, CA 92653
(949- 582-7699
(949) 582-SKIN
Fax (949) 582-7691

Patient Testimonials and Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Very Thorough

Jul 09, 2012 by Kristen G.

7/9/2012

I went to Dr. Alai for Botox. While she was preparing for the procedure, she saw an abnormal looking mole on my right ear. She removed the mole and it turned out to be a precancerous mole. I am grateful that she did a thorough exam and removed the mole. My other doctors had dismissed this mole previously.


The best

Jul 07, 2012 by Fran P.

"My son saw you a few months ago and loved you. That is why I wanted to come here and see you. I am so happy with my care. I definitely just want to see you next time."


Really Helped my Itchy Back!

Jun 01, 2012 by spacey29

This is as good of dermatology care as it gets. My skin has never been better. After seeing countless other doctors, I was finally diagnosed with Nostalgia on my back- the natural treatment with accupuncture needles and the tens home device really helped me. I don't itch and am very thankful of my new dermatologists here. They are really the best and most competent I have seen.
Thank you for everything you have done for me.


The Best!

Apr 22, 2012 by MP

I only come here for my Botox! You are the best and I trust you. I wouldn't go to anyone else and I love what you do.


First Class Service

Apr 13, 2012 by Juliet S.

4/13/2012

Easy to find location, the staff professional and accommodating, great prices and first class service, the office a spa like atmosphere. My mom and I had the botox treatment and sampled a variety of wonderful skin products - we felt like a million bucks after the appointment. A most enjoyable and memorable experience. Believe me you will be thrilled with your results.


Apr 11, 2012 by David S.

Dr. Alai is the BEST! Thank You!


Great Experience

Apr 03, 2012 by Janell R.

4/3/2012

I must say that my girlfriend and I had a great experience during our recent clinic appointments with Dr. Alai. We, my friend more that I, were both nervous about having any treatment/procedure performed. Dr. Alai immediately put both of us at ease with her professionalism and knowledge about cosmetic dermatology. Her demeanor was very comforting to us and the results were more than satisfactory. Dr. Alai in addition to the current services at hand also offered advice to help in the maintenance and improvement of other areas of concern. I would without a doubt recommend Dr. Alai. You will be pleased!!! I made a special trip from Los Angeles to see Dr. Alai and I would not hesitate to return.


Highly Recommend

Apr 02, 2012 by Viv R.

4/02/2012

Over the years, I have had multiple skin issues requiring treatment and I would recommend The Skin Center and its physicians as truly top notch. The two doctors I have seen were both thorough and spent a lot of time trying to figure out the best treatment plan. Office staff members are very professional and my treatment went great! I will be back for a follow up in a few weeks. I have recommended this dermatology office to family members and friends who have also been satisfied with care provided.


Very Pleased

Mar 20, 2012 by Rick G.

3/20/2012

I have been to Dr. Alai's practice three times in the past few years and have been very pleased with the care I received. Dr. Alai is extremely professional, knowledgeable, and skilled. I felt she was genuinely concerned about my condition, performed a thorough exam, and was clear about my treatment options. Her office staff members are quite competent and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Alai to patients seeking an excellent Dermatologist.


Great Experience!

Mar 16, 2012 by Susan H.

3/16/2012

My experience with Dr. Alai was great! All my co-workers go to her and they all had rave reviews about her. I went because I had never had a skin check before and my husband was worried about a spot on my back that he said looked different. When I first showed up, I was impressed by how nice her staff was. You know how it is she you go to a doctor' s office and you are scared by a receptionist! I was immediately put at ease by how pleasant everyone was and how elegant the lobby was without feeling intimidating.
After I was roomed, Dr. Alai came in and introduced herself and patiently listened to my story of my hubby being concerned about my mole. She took the time to look at ALL my moles and let me tell you that is a lot! She explained a lot of things on my skin that I didn't know what were and talked to me about using sunscreen. She then explained that my husband was right to be concerned and recommended doing a biopsy of the mole on my back. I was a little worried about costs but she was straight forward about my insurance costs and told me I could think about it or discuss it with my husband.
Well I felt comfortable enough with her to do a biopsy and I got a call back with the result exactly when she told me I would. I wasn't left with a "no answer is a good answer" reply. She explained my results and reassured me.
Now I know why all my co-workers had great things to say about her because I do too!


The Skin Center , USA 5.0 5.0 72 72 What a relief to see Dr. Alai and finally get relief. I have never been so thoroughly looked over and listened to. I liked the overall holistic approach and the less medicine is

” Thank you again for all of your work. We are very grateful for your skill and caring. Thank you for being you!”

W.L.

8/7/2012

 

 

” I like you very much. You are professional. You are very efficient and take care of all things.”

June G.

3/6/2012

“I sure appreciate what you have done for me and my wife. You are very detailed.”

Lawrence W.

7/5/2012

 

” I have never had such a thorugh check. Really my other doctor (dermatologist) just looks at me. It’s nothing like what you just did.”

Robin M.

6/6/2012

 

“My son absolutely loved you.”

Frances P.

7/2/2012

 

” I wish I came to you sooner. I am really happy I found you. None of theother 2 doctors figured out for 2 years. I am so much better.”

Hos. C.

6/18/2012

 

” I am so happy with my care here. You did a good job! They <office staff> pampered me and even fed me. You are such a nice doctor.”

M.R.

6/18/2012

 

“My pharmacist Charlie Mee says you are the bomb! He realy likes you. He likes to help people and he is not in business to make money.”

Richard

6/25/2012

 

“You really know what you are doing. I can tell good doctors. When you first put your hand on me, I could tell you are a great doctor. I’m sending in my wife Lorraine to see you now.”

R.F.

7/9/2012

 

” I have to compliment you. I looked in the mirror , looked at my scar- it looked beautiful. You did a great job!”

James S.

8/6/2012

 

” Your technique is GREAT! I didnt feel a thing. Couldnt even tell you did it.”

E.J.

7/23/2012

 

“Thank you so much for your generous donation to the ASPCA and supporting me in my .5marathon in OCtober 2012.

Sincerely,

Kyra Y.

Oct 2012

 

“Lauren is doing great! Her acne looks so good. My goal for her to take care of her skin has been met. She saw her local dermatologist in North carolina recently and she was great. Her acne has stayed clear since she left California. She is still using her nasal neosporin, and doing vacubrasion at home.”

MSG

8/13/2012

 

 

” You are so nice. All of my friends come here!”

M.W.

7/18/2012

 

“I am really happy with this office. Everybody is so nice!”

Marie W.

8/6/2012

 

 

“You are fun to come to. You are nice!”

Jane M.

10/10/2012

 

” It’s really good to have a really good doctor. I feel so confident in my care here.”

John V.

9/14/2012

 

“I recommended you to 2 of my friends! I am so happy you founds my warts.”

Sandra T.

9/4/2012


 

2/24/2012
“Just a quick update. First of all, thank you, thank you, and thank you. The cortisone shot shrunk the bump on my head and the Valtrex has stopped the swelling to the point that I’m almost recovered. I will stop taking the Valtrex tomorrow based on your recommendation. I will keep the remaining pills to stop any breakouts in the future. Let me know if I can help you in any way. You were my life saver.”

N.R.


” I think of you as my friend! You have been taking care of me for almost 10 years now and I really do feel like you are my friend.”

M.B.

2012      
“Thank You! Your generosity is very much appreciated!! Those 9 years seem to have passed by rather quickly. Hopefully I’ll be able to continue for another 9,10, maybe 20 more years. ”

“Thanks again!”

Mike


1/2012   
“I feel really taken care of. Thank you!”

Steven


1/ 2012
“You do really good work! You will excel above others.
Her leg healed up so well. You should see how well she did. It looks great. Thank you.”

Mr. and Mrs. F


1/3/2012


“My daughter is really impressed with your sewing job you did. She is a nurse and really knows good work!”

L.W.   ( had Mohs surgery for his forehead cancer)


12/21/2011


“My family is so impressed with my care here; really impressed with your thorough handouts and all the pre op care. My daughter is an LVN at the hospital down South”

Lawrence P.


11/2011

Dear Doctor,

“Thank you so much for the use of the pain reliever machine. I wanted to express my appreciation for letting me borrow it.”

“I did want to let you know that after using it for 2 weeks it did relieve the pain in my bumps but the second I took it off the pain was back.”

“Thank you for your time and advice, and I hope to continue in the near future.”

Sincerely,

Carly B.


 

11/6/11

Great Job! I have to tell you I have been to a lot of offices and you are truly top notch! I can really tell everyone is very professional. I am doing great today and my treatment went great! Will be back in 3 weeks for my 2nd cycle.

Dr. G

 

 


11/6/11

I am so lucky I found you! Really, I don’t have anyone who has been so thorough and spends time with me. I am very happy I came here. Even the lung doctor didn’t spend more than a few minutes trying to figure out my problem.

David C. and Mrs. C.


10/2011

“Painless Doctor!  Thank you.”  P.D.

 


“I strayed for a few years. You are so good, I had to come back to you.”

M.Y.


9/21/11
“I am so happy with your care! I have several doctors but whenever they cant figure out what is going on, I always know I can come to you for help. You always figure stuff out!”- L.L.

9/2011


“I came in for a second opinion and Dr. Alai noted a couple areas of concern.  After 10 years of dermatology visits Dr. Alai was the first one to notice and recommend a biopsy that ended up being a very bad skin cancer. I am very impressed with your office.  Thank you.” K.W.

 

 


6/2011 


“Many thanks for everything along my journey to become an official MD, and for all your advice that led to a successful match in dermatology. I’ll always remember you!  Best, J.A.”

   


“I never feel nervous coming here, the music, the furnishing, and the friendly staff all make it such a great experience” R.M.


“Thank you for everything you have done for me. I appreciate you so very much. I also want to thank everyone in your office for their kindness. All of you are very special. My love to you all”-C.R. 


“You and your staff are wonderful, and we are truly blessed to have you as our Doctor- Fondly, W.S.”


“Thank you…
I am so grateful to you and your staff for taking such great care of me Thursday [during Mohs surgery]. I do appreciate your kindness.”
Sincerely,
J.B.
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Hi Dr.,“Thanks for all your support and encouragement, it really meant so much that you believed in me and had faith that I could match.  I really appreciate having such a great mentor as you in my life and look forward to staying in touch.Best,
JA “
3/21/11

” I have never had such a thorough exam in all my life. I really feel like I had a great look over and growths removed.”
 
 
G.H. Age 90
10/12/09

“I just wanted to let you know my husband and I really appreciate all the niceties you provide for patients like the relaxing music in all the rooms and the nice entry and lobby.” 
A.H.
10/12/2009

” I have been to about 10 dermatologists from Northern and Southern California for my skin over the past and I have never had such a thorough dermatologist before.  No one has diagnosed my skin cancers so early and found everything like you do. I am really happy I found you and am getting my wife in next week.”

 

B.R.

09/2009


“This is the best office for Mohs Surgery ! My father gets Mohs surgery done at another office close to his home and his experience has been nothing like the experiences that I have enjoyed here.  I told him how your office gives us fresh baked cookies, drinks, and pizza for lunch on Mohs days. If he lived closer, I would definitely bring him here for his Mohs.” -M.D.
 
(M.D. has had more than 3 Mohs surgeries with The Skin Center and has been a wonderful patient for over 5 years)

 


“You are a wonderful Doctor! I have to tell you I have been so happy since coming here. I feel so confident with your care and medical advice. Thank you.”-  D.O.

  
 

 


“Thank you so much for the baby card and wonderful cake. Thank you for being supportive during my pregnancy!”
V. 

“I would like to take this chance to thank you for hiring me. Thank you for the chance you have given me. I have learned a lot of things here. You have been so kind to give me the first opportunity and gain self confidence. God Bless.”
Love,
C.T. 

“Dear Doctor,
Thank you so much for welcoming me into your office and teaching me so much. I’ve mentioned before, I really appreciate the opportunity to work with you and you staff -especially since I am just a new medical student and I know not everyone is willing to take a chance on us. I’ve really enjoyed my time here and can see why all of your patients love you. I’ll definitely keep in touch.”
Best,
Jennifer

 


Dear Doctor,

It was so exciting to see the completed article online. I wanted to thank you for providing me the opportunity for such a great learning experience!
(I know it looked great on applications :)
Thanks again,
K.

“I really like and more so feel very comfortable here. I am a big chicken usually and half of my problem is being nervous about pain. I am not scared or nervous here because everything is painless. I really like it [ at The Skin Center] and look forward to coming back!”
J.P  
 
 

“Just our way of saying thank you for all the confidence you have in our staff. We greatly enjoy caring for your patients. Hope these brighten your day.”
Best regards, Dr. Mowlavi and Staff
 
 

“Dear Doctor and Staff,
Just wanted to thank you again for your tender care. ( Even the BBQ!!) You are so kind and caring- it means so much to me when I’m so scared. I shouldn’t be, but I’m just that way.
Trust you have a very Happy Thanksgiving!”
Thank you again,
Jeanette B.
 
 

“Thanks so much for your kindness. You are a fine and wonderful Doctor. I will not forget your kindness to me- Sincerely, G.R.”


 
” I am so grateful you saved my life. You found both of my melanomas early and I would have never known about the spot on my back.  Dr. Linden tells me you saved my life!  I may not be alive if it wasn’t for you finding those melanomas no one else ever had seen. I am really happy with all of my care here.” 
 
Lee M.



“Thank you for all you do for me in helping me with my skin. It looks good thanks to the facials and you!”- D.F.



“It was a pleasure to attend your skin care conference last week and your hard work is appreciated. The information provided was invaluable and so important to the quality of our lives. Thank you for your kindness and support”- K.L.

 

“I appreciate how thorough you are. Everything has healed really well. I am happy with the results!” -J.B.


“Thanks for a most interesting and educational Skin Care Conference on May 6th. We thoroughly enjoyed it and the food was exceptionally good” –D.F.& B.F.
 

“Your First Skin Care Conference was definitely informative, educational, and funny. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed your speakers and the food was delicious. Thank you again”-K.U.
 

“You are the best Doctor…things have gotten better. I appreciate the thoroughness and educational nature of the care here” -S.M.


“Thank you for being such a caring and understanding M.D. It really meant a lot to me when you gave your time answering my questions regarding my father and also your reassurance. Your staff were wonderful as well”-D.E.

“You’re so kind, and your staff is always friendly. Thank you!” -M.K.

“I appreciate all your tender care of me this last year”-J.B.

 
“I can’t begin to thank you for taking such good care of me in my 70th birthday month.  You have truly made me feel good about myself.  You’re professionalism, thoughtfulness, caring and kindness are greatly appreciated! Your tops!” -J.K.

 

The Skin Center
26081 Merit Circle, Suite #109
Laguna Hills, CA 92653
Phone: (949)582-7699 or (949)582-SKIN
Fax: (949)582-7691

 

 Testimonials are all from actual patients.  For privacy, all photos are models, not of actual patients.