Testimonials

The Skin Center

26081 Merit Circle Suite #109
Laguna Hills, CA 92653
(949- 582-7699
(949) 582-SKIN
Fax (949) 582-7691

Patient Testimonials and Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Impressive

Mar 22, 2018 by STEVE K.

Dr. Alai was more thorough than all the other 5 dermatologists I'd seen put together. She was absolutely great in getting to the bottom of the problem, and she was so impressive. I knew what I wanted to do and how I wanted freezing and she did exactly what I wanted and how I wanted it done for my skin,
I did Fraxel and it never really did that well.
Freezing works so much better for those small brown spots and clears it up in no time. I would much rather have liquid nitrogen with Dr. Alai.


Wildlife Artist

Jan 07, 2018 by Keith Alway

What a Godsend Dr. Alai has been for me. After more than two years of itching and scratching, I finally got a bit of relief on the very first day after being treated by this very caring doctor. Not only did I wake up several times during the night and find myself in a scratching frenzy and losing sleep, I had seen five other dermatologists over a two-year period before seeing Dr. Alai. Within the first 5 minutes she recognized my symptoms and diagnosed my skin problem as a C5 condition. She hit the nail on the head! I was a medical illustrator for 30 years and was astounded by her quick diagnosis. Why hadn't the other 5 dermatologists been able to do the same? .... because she is a vastly superior caregiver. It has only been a few weeks since my treatment and already I am 90% cured. Even her staff and assistants show the same degree of professionalism. How can I ever thank her enough?


Itchy Pete

Oct 11, 2017 by Peter L.

What a relief to see Dr. Alai and finally get relief.
I have never been so thoroughly looked over and listened to. I liked the overall holistic approach and the less medicine is better medicine outlook. I can't say how thorough thorough and more thorough my care was. I would definitely recommend to fellow itchy people who are going crazy with unbearable itching and can't sleep.
I thought the ultraviolet lights were very reasonable and a good choice for me. I'm 100% better and very thankful.


Thorough and Compassionate

Sep 09, 2017 by BK

I was in a terrible shape a year ago from shingles and an unknown blood disorder. I saw Dr. Alai and she correctly diagnosed both.
Through Dr. Alai's Speedy and thorough first aid, above and beyond her duty, she laid down a strong foundation or me to build on that and guaranteed me the rebound I now enjoy.
Dr. Alai is a terrific expert on the hardest of problems and her compassion as a doctor is beyond measure.


Five Stars

Aug 18, 2017 by Five Stars

My doctor was really impressed that my dermatologist found my thyroid nodule and Hashimotos. I just started a low dose 25 mg pill for the thyroid- and at age 68 never even knew I had this thyroid issue. Early detection was the key.

Before I had also seen Dr. Alai who found my nose basal cell that about 3 other doctors had missed. I couldn't believe how through Dr. Alai is, she looked at not just my skin but more so - holistic.

I really liked the endocrine doctor referral she made who was really smart and compassionate like Dr. Alai.

I liked the plastic surgeon referral ok for my nose cancer but I had a panic attack because it was my nose and I wanted to slap him s couple of times for his bedside manner.

I totally trust Dr. Alai for everything in my health.


Above the call of duty.

Aug 11, 2017 by BILL K.

Dr. Alai's terrific expertise and great compassion as a doctor is beyond measure. I am so grateful! Dr. Alai through her speedy and thorough first aid, above and beyond her duty laid down a strong foundation for me to build on that guaranteed me the rebound I now enjoy. A year ago I was suffering with a terrible case of shingles and feeling at death's door. I used to see UCI dermatologists and other specialists, but Dr. Alai did an amazing job running all the tests and getting me better. I am forever grateful. I would highly highly recommend as the most superb dermatologist I have ever seen.


Itch be Gone!

Aug 07, 2017 by K. Andrew

I would highly highly highly recommend Dr. Alai to my family and best friends.
I am a medical paraprofessional and a seasoned veteran in the medical field as an expert witness. Despite my own expertise and network and connections, I have spent nearly 3 years researching my itchy back and leg condition. I was not sleeping. I had lumps all over from scratching at my skin incessantly. Through my own research I located Dr. Alai and spent about 2 hours the first visit getting a medical makeover. I had an MRI which confirmed exactly what the doctor told me it would- that I had pinched disc in my C5-C6 of my neck. After a few days, I was sleeping, my lumps have just about all gone down and I've never been so happy with my hours of research ( 2 and a half years worth) to find the specialist who gets itch and can really work magic. If you are having a terrible itch or just about any skin condition that no one else can get diagnosed, Dr. Alai is your end game- she will spend the time and take the effort to make sure no stone is left unturned. My bloodwork was like an 18 year old she said. All the lumps all over my legs and back and arms, and all the bleeding and misery was stemming from my neck spine, not skin. They do treat for both- skin and spine, and I am so much better I can't believe it took me almost 3 years of hell to get through connecting with the right doctor.


Hard to find a doctor like this

Jul 01, 2017 by Smith

I don't have any good doctors like Dr. Alai in this area. Doctors like her are very very very hard to find.

My left arm severe itching and rash for years was making me crazy and no one diagnosed me. I found this specialist through internet research. My diagnosis is Brachioradial pruritus. An MRI of my neck cinched the problem at my pinched C5 disc at the spine. It turns out it's not a skin problem. Physical therapy and some other holistic treatments have remarkably helped. I also had a thorough lab panel.
I truly wish Dr. Alai could be my primary care doctor.
R.S.


Thorough Thorough Thorough!!

May 28, 2017 by Thoroughly Checked Out

I am not a big fan of doctors, so in general just rather keep away and not get poked or prodded. So it took a lot of convincing by my wife to see Dr. Alai. She had seen Dr. Alai a number of times and was always very impressed. So I finally wanted my wife to stop bugging me so I went in to check out a couple of molds that were growing on my back. Besides the most THOROUGH check I've ever had in my life- I'm not kidding- every inch of you gets checked over with 2 sets of special lights, but they were so friendly, professional . and efficient. I started to ask if we were going to start a skin biopsy and they were already done. I felt nothing, not a pinch, squeeze, or poke. I left very satisfied with just a couple of bandaids- and a happy wife.
I would highly recommend if seeking the most thorough care and professional too. I will be sending in our oldest daughter soon.


Dr. Alai is an angel!

Mar 27, 2017 by F. M.

As a doctor I have access to so many other specialists and colleagues I had turned to for help with my skin for years. I had my choice of doctors but am going out of my insurance plan just to see Dr. Alai.
My psoriasis has NEVER looked so clear and I do not know what I would do otherwise without Dr. Alai and Dr. Jeffes. I was seeing a couple of other dermatologists who were treating me with injections and nothing worked. My skin was getting worse and I was in terrible pain 24/7. I stopped all of the drugs and started holistic light therapy ( painless and no chemicals) at The Skin Center and within 5 weeks I was 80% clear. I have never had such an amazing improvement. I send in all of my patients to Dr. Alai and highly, highly recommend. She is an extraordinarily talented doctor who not only fixed my skin, but also did a better job on my primary care issues and gave me a through physical and lab tests. I would not have known about my thyroid and H. pylori stomach infection without her thorough approach. The staff are all like friends, are happy to see me ( and getting better!) and really take care of me.


The Skin Center , USA 5.0 5.0 75 75 Dr. Alai was more thorough than all the other 5 dermatologists I'd seen put together. She was absolutely great in getting to the bottom of the problem, and she was so impressive. I
Page:
123»

” Thank you again for all of your work. We are very grateful for your skill and caring. Thank you for being you!”

W.L.

8/7/2012

 

 

” I like you very much. You are professional. You are very efficient and take care of all things.”

June G.

3/6/2012

“I sure appreciate what you have done for me and my wife. You are very detailed.”

Lawrence W.

7/5/2012

 

” I have never had such a thorugh check. Really my other doctor (dermatologist) just looks at me. It’s nothing like what you just did.”

Robin M.

6/6/2012

 

“My son absolutely loved you.”

Frances P.

7/2/2012

 

” I wish I came to you sooner. I am really happy I found you. None of theother 2 doctors figured out for 2 years. I am so much better.”

Hos. C.

6/18/2012

 

” I am so happy with my care here. You did a good job! They <office staff> pampered me and even fed me. You are such a nice doctor.”

M.R.

6/18/2012

 

“My pharmacist Charlie Mee says you are the bomb! He realy likes you. He likes to help people and he is not in business to make money.”

Richard

6/25/2012

 

“You really know what you are doing. I can tell good doctors. When you first put your hand on me, I could tell you are a great doctor. I’m sending in my wife Lorraine to see you now.”

R.F.

7/9/2012

 

” I have to compliment you. I looked in the mirror , looked at my scar- it looked beautiful. You did a great job!”

James S.

8/6/2012

 

” Your technique is GREAT! I didnt feel a thing. Couldnt even tell you did it.”

E.J.

7/23/2012

 

“Thank you so much for your generous donation to the ASPCA and supporting me in my .5marathon in OCtober 2012.

Sincerely,

Kyra Y.

Oct 2012

 

“Lauren is doing great! Her acne looks so good. My goal for her to take care of her skin has been met. She saw her local dermatologist in North carolina recently and she was great. Her acne has stayed clear since she left California. She is still using her nasal neosporin, and doing vacubrasion at home.”

MSG

8/13/2012

 

 

” You are so nice. All of my friends come here!”

M.W.

7/18/2012

 

“I am really happy with this office. Everybody is so nice!”

Marie W.

8/6/2012

 

 

“You are fun to come to. You are nice!”

Jane M.

10/10/2012

 

” It’s really good to have a really good doctor. I feel so confident in my care here.”

John V.

9/14/2012

 

“I recommended you to 2 of my friends! I am so happy you founds my warts.”

Sandra T.

9/4/2012


 

2/24/2012
“Just a quick update. First of all, thank you, thank you, and thank you. The cortisone shot shrunk the bump on my head and the Valtrex has stopped the swelling to the point that I’m almost recovered. I will stop taking the Valtrex tomorrow based on your recommendation. I will keep the remaining pills to stop any breakouts in the future. Let me know if I can help you in any way. You were my life saver.”

N.R.


” I think of you as my friend! You have been taking care of me for almost 10 years now and I really do feel like you are my friend.”

M.B.

2012      
“Thank You! Your generosity is very much appreciated!! Those 9 years seem to have passed by rather quickly. Hopefully I’ll be able to continue for another 9,10, maybe 20 more years. ”

“Thanks again!”

Mike


1/2012   
“I feel really taken care of. Thank you!”

Steven


1/ 2012
“You do really good work! You will excel above others.
Her leg healed up so well. You should see how well she did. It looks great. Thank you.”

Mr. and Mrs. F


1/3/2012


“My daughter is really impressed with your sewing job you did. She is a nurse and really knows good work!”

L.W.   ( had Mohs surgery for his forehead cancer)


12/21/2011


“My family is so impressed with my care here; really impressed with your thorough handouts and all the pre op care. My daughter is an LVN at the hospital down South”

Lawrence P.


11/2011

Dear Doctor,

“Thank you so much for the use of the pain reliever machine. I wanted to express my appreciation for letting me borrow it.”

“I did want to let you know that after using it for 2 weeks it did relieve the pain in my bumps but the second I took it off the pain was back.”

“Thank you for your time and advice, and I hope to continue in the near future.”

Sincerely,

Carly B.


 

11/6/11

Great Job! I have to tell you I have been to a lot of offices and you are truly top notch! I can really tell everyone is very professional. I am doing great today and my treatment went great! Will be back in 3 weeks for my 2nd cycle.

Dr. G

 

 


11/6/11

I am so lucky I found you! Really, I don’t have anyone who has been so thorough and spends time with me. I am very happy I came here. Even the lung doctor didn’t spend more than a few minutes trying to figure out my problem.

David C. and Mrs. C.


10/2011

“Painless Doctor!  Thank you.”  P.D.

 


“I strayed for a few years. You are so good, I had to come back to you.”

M.Y.


9/21/11
“I am so happy with your care! I have several doctors but whenever they cant figure out what is going on, I always know I can come to you for help. You always figure stuff out!”- L.L.

9/2011


“I came in for a second opinion and Dr. Alai noted a couple areas of concern.  After 10 years of dermatology visits Dr. Alai was the first one to notice and recommend a biopsy that ended up being a very bad skin cancer. I am very impressed with your office.  Thank you.” K.W.

 

 


6/2011 


“Many thanks for everything along my journey to become an official MD, and for all your advice that led to a successful match in dermatology. I’ll always remember you!  Best, J.A.”

   


“I never feel nervous coming here, the music, the furnishing, and the friendly staff all make it such a great experience” R.M.


“Thank you for everything you have done for me. I appreciate you so very much. I also want to thank everyone in your office for their kindness. All of you are very special. My love to you all”-C.R. 


“You and your staff are wonderful, and we are truly blessed to have you as our Doctor- Fondly, W.S.”


“Thank you…
I am so grateful to you and your staff for taking such great care of me Thursday [during Mohs surgery]. I do appreciate your kindness.”
Sincerely,
J.B.
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Hi Dr.,“Thanks for all your support and encouragement, it really meant so much that you believed in me and had faith that I could match.  I really appreciate having such a great mentor as you in my life and look forward to staying in touch.Best,
JA “
3/21/11

” I have never had such a thorough exam in all my life. I really feel like I had a great look over and growths removed.”
 
 
G.H. Age 90
10/12/09

“I just wanted to let you know my husband and I really appreciate all the niceties you provide for patients like the relaxing music in all the rooms and the nice entry and lobby.” 
A.H.
10/12/2009

” I have been to about 10 dermatologists from Northern and Southern California for my skin over the past and I have never had such a thorough dermatologist before.  No one has diagnosed my skin cancers so early and found everything like you do. I am really happy I found you and am getting my wife in next week.”

 

B.R.

09/2009


“This is the best office for Mohs Surgery ! My father gets Mohs surgery done at another office close to his home and his experience has been nothing like the experiences that I have enjoyed here.  I told him how your office gives us fresh baked cookies, drinks, and pizza for lunch on Mohs days. If he lived closer, I would definitely bring him here for his Mohs.” -M.D.
 
(M.D. has had more than 3 Mohs surgeries with The Skin Center and has been a wonderful patient for over 5 years)

 


“You are a wonderful Doctor! I have to tell you I have been so happy since coming here. I feel so confident with your care and medical advice. Thank you.”-  D.O.

  
 

 


“Thank you so much for the baby card and wonderful cake. Thank you for being supportive during my pregnancy!”
V. 

“I would like to take this chance to thank you for hiring me. Thank you for the chance you have given me. I have learned a lot of things here. You have been so kind to give me the first opportunity and gain self confidence. God Bless.”
Love,
C.T. 

“Dear Doctor,
Thank you so much for welcoming me into your office and teaching me so much. I’ve mentioned before, I really appreciate the opportunity to work with you and you staff -especially since I am just a new medical student and I know not everyone is willing to take a chance on us. I’ve really enjoyed my time here and can see why all of your patients love you. I’ll definitely keep in touch.”
Best,
Jennifer

 


Dear Doctor,

It was so exciting to see the completed article online. I wanted to thank you for providing me the opportunity for such a great learning experience!
(I know it looked great on applications 🙂
Thanks again,
K.

“I really like and more so feel very comfortable here. I am a big chicken usually and half of my problem is being nervous about pain. I am not scared or nervous here because everything is painless. I really like it [ at The Skin Center] and look forward to coming back!”
J.P  
 
 

“Just our way of saying thank you for all the confidence you have in our staff. We greatly enjoy caring for your patients. Hope these brighten your day.”
Best regards, Dr. Mowlavi and Staff
 
 

“Dear Doctor and Staff,
Just wanted to thank you again for your tender care. ( Even the BBQ!!) You are so kind and caring- it means so much to me when I’m so scared. I shouldn’t be, but I’m just that way.
Trust you have a very Happy Thanksgiving!”
Thank you again,
Jeanette B.
 
 

“Thanks so much for your kindness. You are a fine and wonderful Doctor. I will not forget your kindness to me- Sincerely, G.R.”


 
” I am so grateful you saved my life. You found both of my melanomas early and I would have never known about the spot on my back.  Dr. Linden tells me you saved my life!  I may not be alive if it wasn’t for you finding those melanomas no one else ever had seen. I am really happy with all of my care here.” 
 
Lee M.



“Thank you for all you do for me in helping me with my skin. It looks good thanks to the facials and you!”- D.F.



“It was a pleasure to attend your skin care conference last week and your hard work is appreciated. The information provided was invaluable and so important to the quality of our lives. Thank you for your kindness and support”- K.L.

 

“I appreciate how thorough you are. Everything has healed really well. I am happy with the results!” -J.B.


“Thanks for a most interesting and educational Skin Care Conference on May 6th. We thoroughly enjoyed it and the food was exceptionally good” –D.F.& B.F.
 

“Your First Skin Care Conference was definitely informative, educational, and funny. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed your speakers and the food was delicious. Thank you again”-K.U.
 

“You are the best Doctor…things have gotten better. I appreciate the thoroughness and educational nature of the care here” -S.M.


“Thank you for being such a caring and understanding M.D. It really meant a lot to me when you gave your time answering my questions regarding my father and also your reassurance. Your staff were wonderful as well”-D.E.

“You’re so kind, and your staff is always friendly. Thank you!” -M.K.

“I appreciate all your tender care of me this last year”-J.B.

 
“I can’t begin to thank you for taking such good care of me in my 70th birthday month.  You have truly made me feel good about myself.  You’re professionalism, thoughtfulness, caring and kindness are greatly appreciated! Your tops!” -J.K.

 

The Skin Center
26081 Merit Circle, Suite #109
Laguna Hills, CA 92653
Phone: (949)582-7699 or (949)582-SKIN
Fax: (949)582-7691

 

 Testimonials are all from actual patients.  For privacy, all photos are models, not of actual patients.