The Skin Center

26081 Merit Circle Suite #109
Laguna Hills, CA 92653
(949- 582-7699
(949) 582-SKIN
Fax (949) 582-7691

Patient Testimonials and Reviews

Click here to submit your review.

Submit your review
* Required Field

Doctors Orders

Mar 23, 2016 by Jack R

Being a sailor of fair complexion, I'm used to seeing dermatologists. Upon the urging of a friend I went to see Dr.Alai. I found her to be extremely through. But being a new patient, I didn't want her to biopsy a large discolored area on my face which had been previously biopsied by another doctor in the past with a harmless diagnosis . So I didn't allow her to do the biopsy. However on subsequent visits she just wouldn't give up insisting on that biopsy. Finally I caved in to her request, but due to the size of the area she wanted 4 biopsies. I was reluctant on that many on my face since they only took 1 before. Against my better vanity judgment I let her proceed. Well she was right on target, every biopsy revealed melanoma. Because of the large area, the surgery would have a major impact on my face. So she referred me to a reconstructive specialist for the surgery. Although post surgery my face looked like I'd be disfigured for life, a year later I had to point it out to people in order for them to notice.

Dr. Alai is a no nonsense (even stubborn) professional. I owe her my life and have recommended her to everyone I see with suspicious looking skin.

Thanks Dr. Alai. I love you.

Dr. Alai gave me hope

Mar 20, 2016 by Elizabeth Pa.

I had seen atleast 9 other dermatologists and no one knew what to do. My grandauughter and I went in and we both felt so so confident in Dr. Alai. She knew what I had. I don't understand why no one else had ever figured it out. I went to physical therapy and my back itching which made me crazy before is all better. Thank you Dr. Alai so much, and you have given me hope.

Most comfortable and enjoyable experience yet

Mar 12, 2016 by Zachary F

I have been coming here to help with my some things that had popped up on my face and neck and thank God I came in because the doctor had me test a suspicious mole on my neck with a biopsy. We caught it early and are taking care of it. Thank you for your professionalism and dedication to your work so that you do not over look these things.

I am very grateful for Dr. Alai

Feb 25, 2016 by Silvia av

I am very grateful for all of Dr Alai's help. She gave me great recommendations. My father was ill and I was moving out of state and I plan to follow Dr. Alai's recommendations once I settle in Georgia. Dr. Alai is an excellent doctor. I hope I can find someone like her in Georgia.

Top Notch!

Jan 29, 2016 by Hassan P.

I found Dr. Alai online and took my husband for a second opinion for Mohs on his head. My daughter is a doctor and she researched for me also and found Dr. Alai had more than 15 years of experience and a lot of honors and awards.

We ultimately decided to have surgery with Dr. Alai and changed to her care. I would recommend highly.

Great Experience

Jan 03, 2016 by Eric T

I am still rather new to seeing Dr. Alai but she is wonderful! She has already caught several health that were never mentioned to me by previous doctors that I have seen. This is why I stay with her, she care to take the time to see things that other doctors either do not see or just are not spending the time to see. Many thanks to this office for being so great to me!!

Helped my husband and myself so much!!

Dec 17, 2015 by Karen

My husband had come in to see Dr. Alai a few months back and she has helped him so much that I decided to go in for my Adult acne issue that I have been struggling with pretty much my whole adult life. So far things are going great! My one issue that I have had with other doctors is how they were always so ready to put my on medication that usually have strong side effects for me. Dr. Alai was very understanding to this and thankfully has not had me on all these strong medications and there side effects. I will be back to post a before and after picture once we get this all clear up totally. Thank you guys.

Found my cancer

Aug 29, 2015 by Stacy Cu

I was really impressed with Dr. Alai's professionalism and that she found a cancer on my face that my last doctor had told me was ok. I was disappointed in my last dermatologist not even doing a biopsy on this spot.

Eagle Eyes

Aug 29, 2015 by Loretta W.

Dr. Alai has found a couple of cancers on my eyelids. When I saw Dr. Jacobs at Harvard Eye he could hardly even see them but the Basil cells showed up on his autopsy report. He said Dr. Alai has eagle eyes.
I agree. she has found some spots I never knew i even had. I trust her with all my skin problems.

My Favorite Doctor!

Aug 28, 2015 by Jack Ru.

Dr. Alai is my favorite doctor! Bar none.
I am not big on going to doctors, any of them.

It turned out about a years or so back Dr. Alai saved my life by insisting she biopsy a mole on my face which I had had along time and was biopsied before. It turned out to be a malignant melanoma on my face.

The Skin Center , USA 5.0 5.0 63 63 Being a sailor of fair complexion, I'm used to seeing dermatologists. Upon the urging of a friend I went to see Dr.Alai. I found her to be extremely through. But being a new pat

” Thank you again for all of your work. We are very grateful for your skill and caring. Thank you for being you!”





” I like you very much. You are professional. You are very efficient and take care of all things.”

June G.


“I sure appreciate what you have done for me and my wife. You are very detailed.”

Lawrence W.



” I have never had such a thorugh check. Really my other doctor (dermatologist) just looks at me. It’s nothing like what you just did.”

Robin M.



“My son absolutely loved you.”

Frances P.



” I wish I came to you sooner. I am really happy I found you. None of theother 2 doctors figured out for 2 years. I am so much better.”

Hos. C.



” I am so happy with my care here. You did a good job! They <office staff> pampered me and even fed me. You are such a nice doctor.”




“My pharmacist Charlie Mee says you are the bomb! He realy likes you. He likes to help people and he is not in business to make money.”




“You really know what you are doing. I can tell good doctors. When you first put your hand on me, I could tell you are a great doctor. I’m sending in my wife Lorraine to see you now.”




” I have to compliment you. I looked in the mirror , looked at my scar- it looked beautiful. You did a great job!”

James S.



” Your technique is GREAT! I didnt feel a thing. Couldnt even tell you did it.”




“Thank you so much for your generous donation to the ASPCA and supporting me in my .5marathon in OCtober 2012.


Kyra Y.

Oct 2012


“Lauren is doing great! Her acne looks so good. My goal for her to take care of her skin has been met. She saw her local dermatologist in North carolina recently and she was great. Her acne has stayed clear since she left California. She is still using her nasal neosporin, and doing vacubrasion at home.”





” You are so nice. All of my friends come here!”




“I am really happy with this office. Everybody is so nice!”

Marie W.




“You are fun to come to. You are nice!”

Jane M.



” It’s really good to have a really good doctor. I feel so confident in my care here.”

John V.



“I recommended you to 2 of my friends! I am so happy you founds my warts.”

Sandra T.



“Just a quick update. First of all, thank you, thank you, and thank you. The cortisone shot shrunk the bump on my head and the Valtrex has stopped the swelling to the point that I’m almost recovered. I will stop taking the Valtrex tomorrow based on your recommendation. I will keep the remaining pills to stop any breakouts in the future. Let me know if I can help you in any way. You were my life saver.”


” I think of you as my friend! You have been taking care of me for almost 10 years now and I really do feel like you are my friend.”


“Thank You! Your generosity is very much appreciated!! Those 9 years seem to have passed by rather quickly. Hopefully I’ll be able to continue for another 9,10, maybe 20 more years. ”

“Thanks again!”


“I feel really taken care of. Thank you!”


1/ 2012
“You do really good work! You will excel above others.
Her leg healed up so well. You should see how well she did. It looks great. Thank you.”

Mr. and Mrs. F


“My daughter is really impressed with your sewing job you did. She is a nurse and really knows good work!”

L.W.   ( had Mohs surgery for his forehead cancer)


“My family is so impressed with my care here; really impressed with your thorough handouts and all the pre op care. My daughter is an LVN at the hospital down South”

Lawrence P.


Dear Doctor,

“Thank you so much for the use of the pain reliever machine. I wanted to express my appreciation for letting me borrow it.”

“I did want to let you know that after using it for 2 weeks it did relieve the pain in my bumps but the second I took it off the pain was back.”

“Thank you for your time and advice, and I hope to continue in the near future.”


Carly B.



Great Job! I have to tell you I have been to a lot of offices and you are truly top notch! I can really tell everyone is very professional. I am doing great today and my treatment went great! Will be back in 3 weeks for my 2nd cycle.

Dr. G




I am so lucky I found you! Really, I don’t have anyone who has been so thorough and spends time with me. I am very happy I came here. Even the lung doctor didn’t spend more than a few minutes trying to figure out my problem.

David C. and Mrs. C.


“Painless Doctor!  Thank you.”  P.D.


“I strayed for a few years. You are so good, I had to come back to you.”


“I am so happy with your care! I have several doctors but whenever they cant figure out what is going on, I always know I can come to you for help. You always figure stuff out!”- L.L.


“I came in for a second opinion and Dr. Alai noted a couple areas of concern.  After 10 years of dermatology visits Dr. Alai was the first one to notice and recommend a biopsy that ended up being a very bad skin cancer. I am very impressed with your office.  Thank you.” K.W.




“Many thanks for everything along my journey to become an official MD, and for all your advice that led to a successful match in dermatology. I’ll always remember you!  Best, J.A.”


“I never feel nervous coming here, the music, the furnishing, and the friendly staff all make it such a great experience” R.M.

“Thank you for everything you have done for me. I appreciate you so very much. I also want to thank everyone in your office for their kindness. All of you are very special. My love to you all”-C.R. 

“You and your staff are wonderful, and we are truly blessed to have you as our Doctor- Fondly, W.S.”

“Thank you…
I am so grateful to you and your staff for taking such great care of me Thursday [during Mohs surgery]. I do appreciate your kindness.”









“Hi Dr.,“Thanks for all your support and encouragement, it really meant so much that you believed in me and had faith that I could match.  I really appreciate having such a great mentor as you in my life and look forward to staying in touch.Best,
JA “

” I have never had such a thorough exam in all my life. I really feel like I had a great look over and growths removed.”
G.H. Age 90

“I just wanted to let you know my husband and I really appreciate all the niceties you provide for patients like the relaxing music in all the rooms and the nice entry and lobby.” 

” I have been to about 10 dermatologists from Northern and Southern California for my skin over the past and I have never had such a thorough dermatologist before.  No one has diagnosed my skin cancers so early and found everything like you do. I am really happy I found you and am getting my wife in next week.”




“This is the best office for Mohs Surgery ! My father gets Mohs surgery done at another office close to his home and his experience has been nothing like the experiences that I have enjoyed here.  I told him how your office gives us fresh baked cookies, drinks, and pizza for lunch on Mohs days. If he lived closer, I would definitely bring him here for his Mohs.” -M.D.
(M.D. has had more than 3 Mohs surgeries with The Skin Center and has been a wonderful patient for over 5 years)


“You are a wonderful Doctor! I have to tell you I have been so happy since coming here. I feel so confident with your care and medical advice. Thank you.”-  D.O.



“Thank you so much for the baby card and wonderful cake. Thank you for being supportive during my pregnancy!”

“I would like to take this chance to thank you for hiring me. Thank you for the chance you have given me. I have learned a lot of things here. You have been so kind to give me the first opportunity and gain self confidence. God Bless.”

“Dear Doctor,
Thank you so much for welcoming me into your office and teaching me so much. I’ve mentioned before, I really appreciate the opportunity to work with you and you staff -especially since I am just a new medical student and I know not everyone is willing to take a chance on us. I’ve really enjoyed my time here and can see why all of your patients love you. I’ll definitely keep in touch.”


Dear Doctor,

It was so exciting to see the completed article online. I wanted to thank you for providing me the opportunity for such a great learning experience!
(I know it looked great on applications :)
Thanks again,

“I really like and more so feel very comfortable here. I am a big chicken usually and half of my problem is being nervous about pain. I am not scared or nervous here because everything is painless. I really like it [ at The Skin Center] and look forward to coming back!”

“Just our way of saying thank you for all the confidence you have in our staff. We greatly enjoy caring for your patients. Hope these brighten your day.”
Best regards, Dr. Mowlavi and Staff

“Dear Doctor and Staff,
Just wanted to thank you again for your tender care. ( Even the BBQ!!) You are so kind and caring- it means so much to me when I’m so scared. I shouldn’t be, but I’m just that way.
Trust you have a very Happy Thanksgiving!”
Thank you again,
Jeanette B.

“Thanks so much for your kindness. You are a fine and wonderful Doctor. I will not forget your kindness to me- Sincerely, G.R.”

” I am so grateful you saved my life. You found both of my melanomas early and I would have never known about the spot on my back.  Dr. Linden tells me you saved my life!  I may not be alive if it wasn’t for you finding those melanomas no one else ever had seen. I am really happy with all of my care here.” 
Lee M.

“Thank you for all you do for me in helping me with my skin. It looks good thanks to the facials and you!”- D.F.

“It was a pleasure to attend your skin care conference last week and your hard work is appreciated. The information provided was invaluable and so important to the quality of our lives. Thank you for your kindness and support”- K.L.


“I appreciate how thorough you are. Everything has healed really well. I am happy with the results!” -J.B.

“Thanks for a most interesting and educational Skin Care Conference on May 6th. We thoroughly enjoyed it and the food was exceptionally good” –D.F.& B.F.

“Your First Skin Care Conference was definitely informative, educational, and funny. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed your speakers and the food was delicious. Thank you again”-K.U.

“You are the best Doctor…things have gotten better. I appreciate the thoroughness and educational nature of the care here” -S.M.

“Thank you for being such a caring and understanding M.D. It really meant a lot to me when you gave your time answering my questions regarding my father and also your reassurance. Your staff were wonderful as well”-D.E.

“You’re so kind, and your staff is always friendly. Thank you!” -M.K.

“I appreciate all your tender care of me this last year”-J.B.

“I can’t begin to thank you for taking such good care of me in my 70th birthday month.  You have truly made me feel good about myself.  You’re professionalism, thoughtfulness, caring and kindness are greatly appreciated! Your tops!” -J.K.


The Skin Center
26081 Merit Circle, Suite #109
Laguna Hills, CA 92653
Phone: (949)582-7699 or (949)582-SKIN
Fax: (949)582-7691


 Testimonials are all from actual patients.  For privacy, all photos are models, not of actual patients.